Designated Holidays

Holiday20152016
New Year's Day Wednesday - January 1, 2015 Friday - January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday - January 19, 2015 Monday - January 18, 2016
Memorial Day Monday - May 25, 2015 Monday - May 30, 2016
Independence Day Friday - July 3, 2015 Monday - July 4, 2016
Labor Day Monday - September 7, 2015 Monday - September 5, 2016
Veterans Day Wednesday - November 11, 2015 Friday - November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving

Thursday November 26, 2015
Friday November 27, 2015

Thursday - November 24, 2016
Friday - November 25, 2016

Christmas

Thursday - December 24, 2015
Friday - December 25, 2015

Monday - December 26, 2016

Discretionary Day After six months of employment, may be used starting 12/21/2014 through 12/19/2015 After six months of employment, may be used starting 12/20/2015 through 12/30/2016

Eligibility

You are eligible for paid holidays if you hold a full-time or part-time position that accrues vacation. Students and temporaries are not eligible.

Working on a holiday

If you work on a holiday and are exempt, you can work with your supervisor to take time off later. If you are non-exempt, you may take time off later at 1.5 times the hours you worked on the holiday or be paid at 1.5 times for each hour worked. You may request either option. Your supervisor will make the decision.

Last modified: Jun 03, 2015
ID=x4084