Designated Holidays

Holiday20162017
New Year's Day Friday - January 1, 2016 Monday - January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday - January 18, 2016 Monday - January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday - May 30, 2016 Monday - May 29, 2017
Independence Day Monday - July 4, 2016 Tuesday - July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday - September 5, 2016 Monday - September 4, 2017
Veterans Day Friday - November 11, 2016 Friday - November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving

Thursday November 24, 2016
Friday November 25, 2016

Thursday - November 23, 2017
Friday - November 24, 2017

Christmas

Monday - December 26, 2016

Monday - December 25, 2017

Discretionary Day After six months of employment, may be used starting 12/20/2015 through 12/30/2016 After six months of employment, may be used starting 1/1/2017 through 12/30/2017

Eligibility

You are eligible for paid holidays if you hold a full-time or part-time position that accrues vacation. Students and temporaries are not eligible.

Working on a holiday

If you work on a holiday and are exempt, you can work with your supervisor to take time off later. If you are non-exempt, you may take time off later at 1.5 times the hours you worked on the holiday or be paid at 1.5 times for each hour worked. You may request either option. Your supervisor will make the decision.

Last modified: Jun 02, 2016
ID=x4084