Designated Holidays

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Veterans Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (half day)
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Friday December 26, 2014
Discretionary Day After six months of employent, may be used starting 12/22/2013 through 12/20/2014

Eligibility

You are eligible for paid holidays if you hold a full-time or part-time position that accrues vacation. Students and temporaries are not eligible.

Working on a holiday

If you work on a holiday and are exempt, you can work with your supervisor to take time off later. If you are non-exempt, you may take time off later at 1.5 times the hours you worked on the holiday or be paid at 1.5 times for each hour worked. You may request either option. Your supervisor will make the decision.

Last modified: Sep 04, 2014
ID=x4084