Skip to main content

Designated Holidays

Holiday20182019
New Year's Day Monday - January 1, 2018 Tuesday - January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday - January 15, 2018 Monday - January 21, 2019
Memorial Day Monday - May 28, 2018 Monday - May 27, 2019
Independence Day Wednesday - July 4, 2018 Thursday - July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday - September 3, 2018 Monday - September 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday - November 12, 2018 Monday - November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving

Thursday November 22, 2018
Friday November 23, 2018

Thursday - November 28, 2019
Friday - November 29, 2019

Christmas

Monday - December 24, 2018
Tuesday - December 25, 2018

Wednesday - December 25, 2019

Discretionary Day After six months of employment, may be used starting 12/31/2017 through 12/29/2018 After six months of employment, may be used starting 12/30/2018 through 12/27/2019

Eligibility

You are eligible for paid holidays if you hold a full-time or part-time position that accrues vacation. Students and temporaries are not eligible.

Working on a holiday

If you work on a holiday and are exempt, you can work with your supervisor to take time off later. If you are non-exempt, you may take time off later at 1.5 times the hours you worked on the holiday or be paid at 1.5 times for each hour worked. You may request either option. Your supervisor will make the decision.

Last modified: Aug 25, 2018
ID=x4084