Skip to main content

Contact Information

The IRB Office has moved to the Fairway North Office Building at 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Suite 3170, Fairway, KS 66205. Our mailstop, email addresses and phone numbers will remain the same. Please feel free to e-mail or call us with your questions.

General Office Mail, E-mail and Phone
  • Our mailing address is 3901 Rainbow Blvd., Mailstop 1032, Kansas City, KS 66160
  • Use this email address for general questions. It is routinely monitored by IRB staff. humansubjects@kumc.edu
  • Our General Office phone number is (913) 588-1240
  • Our General Office fax number is (913) 588-5771
eCompliance Questions
  • If you have specific questions about your submission, please contact the IRB Coordinator listed in eCompliance
  • if you're having trouble logging into eCompliance, please contact Kim Misner-Iles (913) 588-1375     kiles@kumc.edu
HRPP and IRB
  • HRPP Director: Karen Blackwell (913) 588-0942                                           kblackwe@kumc.edu
  • HRPP Assistant Director: Kyle Stephens (913) 588-1240                              kstephens3@kumc.edu
  • Senior IRB Administrator: Jennifer Pennington (913) 588-5712                     jpennington2@kumc.edu
  • IRB Liaison- Wichita: Rachel Marsh (316) 293-2610                                      rmarsh@kumc.edu
  • IRB Adminsistrator: Melody Solace (913) 588-1493                                       msolace@kumc.edu
  • IRB Generalist: Jane Salisbury (913) 588-1648                                              jsalisbury@kumc.edu
  • IRB Generalist: Emily Swanger (913) 945-7742                                             eswanger@kumc.edu
  • IRB RNI Compliance Specialist: Kris Whitaker (913) 588-1655                      kwhitaker@kumc.edu
Quality Assurance
  • More information coming soon
HIPAA
Conflict of Interest
  • COI Manager: Ryan Werth (913) 588-1288                                                         rwerth@kumc.edu
  • COI Progam Coordinator: Kim Misner-Iles (913) 588-1375                                 kiles@kumc.edu

Last modified: Sep 05, 2019
ID=x6623