A Healthy UJayhawak Waylunch menus

Medical student Vicki Otano is committed to leading by example

Vicki has exercised on and off throughout her life. But as her schedule would fill up, exercise would fall by the wayside. This on/off routine changed after she attended the School of Medicine orientation and heard one of the presenters talk about the importance of students taking care of themselves. Read more.

Continue the Conversation

The Jayhawk Way program has created a buzz on campus, and Continue the Conversation is designed keep the momemtum going. Read more.

What's for lunch?

Click here for Bell Cafe, Cambridge Cafe and Parkway Cafe menus. Click here for the Courtyard Cafe menu.

Faculty and Staff

Every one of our 3,000 employees plays a vital role in the health care, education and research of KU Medical Center.

Full site index A-Z


Highlights for KUMC faculty and staff

Mark the date

May 4: Melanoma Monday, free skin cancer screening to the first 100 people, 1-5 p.m., Dermatology Clinic, 4th floor of the Medical Office Building. Call 913-588-4719 or email bgroneman@kumc.edu to reserve a spot. This is the largest free skin cancer screening event in the area.  


Compliance moves to Fairway: Beginning the week of April 20, the Office of Compliance and the IRB office will be located in the Fairway North Office Building at 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway. Read more.  

Military and veterans honor cords: Last year, KU Medical Center began recognizing graduating student veterans and faculty veterans attending graduation by bestowing them with red, white and blue honor cords to wear during Commencement. Cords will again be provided at no cost to eligible students and faculty. Read more.

Clinical Integration

Visit this site for updates and FAQs on clinical integration.
Note, the clinical integration site requires network authentication.

For your calendar
Last modified: Apr 09, 2015