Superior Supervisor awardJayhawk Tech Clinicslunch menus

Rick Johnson honored as Superior Supervisor

Congratulations to Rick Johnson, associate vice chancellor and chief of police, who has received the Superior Supervisor award. Rick is known for his ability to cultivate a positive work environment. Read more.

Additional IT help desk opens in Dykes Library

Customer Support now calls itself the Jayhawk Tech Clinic and offers 1:1 IT consults and better student support. Read more.

What's for lunch?

Click here for Bell Cafe, Cambridge Cafe and Parkway Cafe menus. Click here for the Courtyard Cafe menu.

Faculty and Staff

Every one of our 3,000 employees plays a vital role in the health care, education and research of KU Medical Center.

Full site index A-Z


Highlights for KUMC faculty and staff


Accelerated payroll: Due to the Labor Day holiday schedule an accelerated payroll is required for pay period ending Aug. 30.  All time and absence must be submitted and approved by 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 29. If necessary please make special arrangements to fulfill this request via delegation. If you have any questions, please contact Stephanie Galloway, payroll manager, at 913-588-5137.

Pager warehouse moves from library to B314: The pager warehouse has moved to B314 in the hospital basement. It previously was located in Dykes Library. Call 913-588-2337, fax 913-588-7798 or visit the pager warehouse 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m. if your pager isn't working or you simply need a new one. After hours, continue to call or visit the hospital switchboard (located in B450, 913-588-5000) for that service.

711 dial code: Effective immediately, the Federal Communications Commission has adopted use of the 711 dialing code for access to Telecommunications Relay Services (TRS). TRS permits persons with a hearing or speech disability to use the telephone system via a text telephone (TTY) or other device to call persons with or without such disabilities. Just dial 711 from a cell phone or 9-711 from a KU Medical Center phone to be connected to a relay operator. For more information, download the consumer guide.


Joseph Fontes, Ph.D., Kenneth McCarson, Ph.D., and Moya Peterson, Ph.D., received the Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Award at the annual Teaching Summit in Lawrence on Aug 21. Read more.

On Aug. 15, Executive Dean Robert Simari, M.D., presented mentoring awards at the School of Medicine's faculty retreat to Lyle Baade, Ph.D., William Brooks, Ph.D., Lauren Aaronson, Ph.D., Andrew Godwin, Ph.D., John Bonino, M.D., and Paige Geiger, Ph.D. Read more.

For your calendar
Last modified: Jul 21, 2014