EHS Staff: Front Row: Ryan Lickteig (Director), Rick Sundell (Assistant Radiation Safety Officer), Emily Mattwaoshshe (Hazardous Materials Coordinator).  Back Row: Danielle Chavez (Industrial Hygienist), Andrea Shipp (Radiation Safety Officer), Sonny Cherrito (Biological Safety Officer), and Nathan Bushue (Biohazard Technician).

Environment, Health and Safety Office

Thank you for visiting the Environment, Health & Safety (EHS) website.

Our mission is to keep faculty, staff and visitors safe and compliant in relation to hazardous materials and activities on the University of Kansas Medical Center campus.

We do this by:

  • Promoting a Culture of Safety
  • Providing environmental regulations expertise
  • Providing environmental educational resources
  • Providing helpful and efficient service

Please contact us at or fill out our anonymous EHS Customer Survey to provide feedback on improvements we can make to this website or the rest of our program.

Last modified: Oct 31, 2015