Contact Information

The IRB Office has moved to the Fairway North Office Building at 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Suite 350, Fairway, KS 66205. Our email addresses and phone numbers will remain the same. Please feel free to call or e-mail us with your questions.

General Office E-mail and Phone

Use this email address for questions about the status of a submission to the HSC - IRB office and for general questions. It is routinely monitored by IRB staff. humansubjects@kumc.edu Our General Office phone number is (913) 588-1240

HRPP
  • HRPP Director: Karen Blackwell (913) 588-0942                                      kblackwe@kumc.edu
  • HRPP Assistant Director: Kyle Stephens (913) 588-1240                         kstephens3@kumc.edu
  • HRPP Coordinator: Diane Etzel-Wise (913) 588-1390                              detzel-wise@kumc.edu
  • IRB Administrator: Jennifer Pennington (913) 588-5712                           jpennington2@kumc.edu

IRB Generalists
  • Katie Kosfeld (913) 945-7742                        kkosfeld@kumc.edu
  • Christopher Griffith (913) 588-1379               cgriffith@kumc.edu
  • Melody Solace (913) 588-1493                     msolace@kumc.edu
Quality Assurance Monitor
  • Kris Whitaker (913) 945-6760                       kwhitaker@kumc.edu
  • Qualtiy Assurance email                               ResearchQA@kumc.edu
HIPAA
Conflict of Interest
  • COI Manager: Ryan Werth (913) 588-1288                  rwerth@kumc.edu
  • COI Support: Kim Misner-Iles (913) 588-1375              kiles@kumc.edu

Last modified: May 05, 2015
ID=x6623