Internal Advisory Board

The Internal Advisory Board (IAB) serves as the university's input and advisory group for Institute for Community Engagement activities.

The board is co-chaired by:

  • Ryan Spaulding, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement; Director of the Institute for Community Engagement
  • Michael Kennedy, MD, FAAFP, Joy McCann Professor for Rural Health Education; Associate Dean for Rural Health Education, School of Medicine; Director, Office of Rural Medical Education; Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Faculty Director for Murphy Academic Society; Medical Director for the Institute for Community Engagement; Medical Director of Student Health Services; Associate Professor, Family Medicine
  • Cindy Teel, Ph.D., RN, Associate Dean of Graduate Programs, KU School of Nursing; Nursing Director of the Institute for Community Engagement

Board members represent medicine, nursing and health professions.

  • Jim Albertson, Chief Executive Officer, the University of Kansas Physicians
  • Martha Barnard, Ph.D., Professor, Behavioral Pediatrics
  • Heather Clay, Vice President of Medical Development Director, KU Endowment
  • Glen Cox, MD, MBA, MHSA, Chair and Professor of Health Policy and Management; Director of the Institute for Community and Public Health; Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education, School of Medicine
  • Christine Daley, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Family Medicine; Adjunct Faculty, Anthropology
  • Gary Doolittle, MD, Professor and Medical Director, Midwest Cancer Alliance
  • Ed Ellerbeck, MD, MPH, Professor and Chair, Preventive Medicine and Public Health
  • Doug Girod, MD, Executive Vice Chancellor at KU Medical Center
  • Allen Greiner, MD, MPH, Professor and Associate Chair for Research in Family Medicine
  • Rick Kellerman, MD, MPH, Professor and Chair, Family and Community Medicine-Wichita
  • Kim Kimminau, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Family Medicine
  • Bob Klein, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • Vince Loffredo, Ed.D., Vice Chancellor of Student Services
  • Robert McCormack, Director, KU Medical Center's government relations
  • Mark Meyer, MD, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, School of Medicine
  • Garold Minns, MD, Dean, School of Medicine in Wichita 
  • Tammy Peterman, RN, MS, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer, The University of Kansas Hospital 
  • Sue Pingleton, MD, Professor, Continuing Education; Professor, Office of Scholarly, Academic and Research Mentoring
  • Robert Simari, MD, Executive Dean, School of Medicine
  • Greg Thomas, MD, South-Ccentral Kansas Medical Education Network Site Director and Clinical Associate Professor. He lives and practices in McPherson, Kansas.
  • Kenny Wilk, Consultant, The University of Kansas Hospital
  • Student representative: open
Last modified: Mar 03, 2016