Welcome to our new employees

New employees

Front row - L to R
Shellie Ellis, assistant professor – Department of Health Policy and Management; Audrey McCalley, clinical research assistant – Clinical Pharmacology; Rachel Van Horn, clinical instructor – Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; John Crocker, communications specialist II – KU Police Department Public Safety

Middle row
Perry Swinton-Ginsberg, senior coordinator – Alumni and Community Relations; Shawnette Robinson, senior coordinator – Office of Academic Affairs; Eric Walters, director of information security – Information Resources; Sarah Baldassaro, clinical instructor – Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Back row
Ashley Bennett, assistant professor – Department of Surgery; Keith Dawson, campus registrar – Office of the Registrar; Zachary Rogers, education abroad advisor – Office of International Programs; Travis Hayden, landscape specialist – Landscape Services

Brag it up!

Andrew Massey, M.D.Andrew Massey, M.D., associate professor, Internal Medicine–Wichita, received the Ruth Bohan Teaching Professorship Award, which acknowledges his teaching excellence and commitment to outstanding medical education.




Lyle Baade, Ph.D.Lyle Baade, Ph.D., professor and chair, Psychiatry and Behavioral Science–Wichita, has received the Albert Bandura Lifetime Achievement Award. This award is presented to graduates or faculty members of the Wichita Collaborative Psychology Internship Program who have made distinguished contributions to the psychology community through service, academia, or original work.

Last modified: ,