Skip to main content

Student Affairs

Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
Academic Accommodation Services
Counseling and Educational Support Services
Enrollment Services
Interprofessional Practice, Education, and Research
Kirmayer Fitness Center
Student Financial Aid
Student Health Services
Student Life


Office of the Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs Team
Academic Affairs Team 
Academic and Student Affairs Home


Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs

1005 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841

Isaac Opole, M.D.

Isaac Opole, M.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
913-588-4698
iopole@kumc.edu


Academic Accommodation Services

1040 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841
Vist our Site

Cyn Ukoko Cynthia Ukoko
Sr. Coordinator
913-945-7035
cukoko@kumc.edu

Counseling and Educational Support Services

Counseling Services - G116 Student Center Building
Educational Support Services - G012 Dykes Library
Fax 913-588-6597
Visit our Site

Larry Long, Jr., PhD

Larry Long, Jr. PhD
Assistant Vice Chancellor
913-588-6580
llong@kumc.edu

Karen Houston Howell Karen Houston Howell
Administrative Assistant
913-588-6580
khowell2@kumc.edu

Counseling Services - G116 Student Center Bldg.

Lynette Sparkman-Barnes, PhD

Lynette Sparkman-Barnes, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
lsparkmanbarnes@kumc.edu

Yano Procopio, PhD Sebastiano (Yano) Procopio, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
sprocopio@kumc.edu

Allison Roodman, PhD Allison Roodman, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
aroodman@kumc.edu
Robert Bo Cooley, DO Robert Bo Cooley, DO
Consulting Psychiatrist
913-588-6580

Cecile Gadson, PhD
Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellow
913-588-6580
cgadson@kumc.edu



Sara Fiene
Counseling Psychology Doctoral
Practicum Student
913-588-6580
sfiene@kumc.edu



Amanda Lappin, PhD
Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellow
913.588.6580
a817b613@kumc.edu

 

 
 

Educational Support Services - G012 Dykes Library

Jen Dolson Jen Dolson
Assistant Director of Educational Support
913.588.4356
jdolson@kumc.edu
Matthew Hermanson

Matthew Hermanson
Education Specialist
913.588.4688
mhermanson@kumc.edu

Kristen Soykan Kristin Soykan
Education Specialist
913-588-0164
k153h354@kumc.edu
Andres Rodriguez, PhD

Andrés Rodriguez, PhD
Writing Specialist
913.945-8477
arodriguez6@kumc.edu

Karen Doerr
Writing Tutor
913.945.8477
kdoerr@kumc.edu


Enrollment Services

G035 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841
Visit our Site

Carrie Scala

Carrie Scala
Registrar
913-588-7055
cscala@kumc.edu

Edward Raab
Coordinator
913-588-7055
e576r610@kumc.edu
Matt Anderson
Sr. Coordinator
913-945-7347
manderson30@kumc.edu
John Hanysz

John Hanysz
Coordinator
913-588-7055
jhanysz@kumc.edu

Dan Arbuckle
Sr. Coordinator
913.588.7055
darbuckle@kumc.edu


 


Interprofessional Practice, Education, and Research

School of Nursing 4035-C
913.588.1660
Visit our Site

Kristy Johnston
Director
913.588.1634
kjohnston3@kumc.edu

Serra Goodman
Senior Coordinator
913.588.3991
sgoodman@kumc.edu

Kirmayer Fitness Center

Olathe Boulevard
Fax 913-588-7710
Visit our Site

Corie Cutshall Corie Cutshall
Director
913.588.1532
ccutshall@kumc.edu
Mary Saunders

Mary Saunders
Coordinator
913.588.7704
msaunder@kumc.edu

Lita McDaniel
Senior Coordinator
913-588-1532
lmcdaniel7@kumc.edu
Phil Cline

Phil Cline
Coordinator
913-588-7044
pcline@kumc.edu

Andrew Gai Andrew Gai
Coordinator
913-588-7044
agai@kumc.edu

Dillon Parker
Coordinator
913-588-7044
dparker9@kumc.edu


Student Financial Aid

G035 Dykes Library
Fax  913-588-8841
Vist our Site

Scott Sponholtz

Scott Sponholtz
Director
913-588-5170
scotts@kumc.edu

Kristen Martin Kristen Martin
Associate Director
913-588-5170
kmartin12@kumc.edu
Rhyannon Pioletti Rhyannon Pioletti
Program Manager
913-588-5170
rpioletti@kumc.edu

Vacant
Coordinator
913-588-5170

Jennie (Catey) Payne
Coordinator
913-588-5170
jpayne3@kumc.edu


Student Health Services

1012 Student Center Building
Fax  913-588-1943
Visit our Site
Stephanie Jernigan
Stephanie Jernigan, RN, MSN
Director of Student Health
913-588-1941
sjernigan2@kumc.edu
Jennifer Blanck, RN Jennifer Blanck, RN
Registered Nurse
913-588-1941
jblanck@kumc.edu
Rick Lister, RN, MSN Rick Lister, RN, MSN
Nurse Practioner
913-588-1941
rlister2@kumc.edu
Office of Acad and Stu Affairs Logo

Vickie Goetz
PRN
913-588-1941
vgoetz@kumc.edu

Tee-Ka Johnson

Tee-Ka Johnson
Student Health and Fitness Information Manager
913-588-2983
tjohnson2@kumc.edu

Randy Dudley

Randolph Dudley
Administrative Assistant
913-588-1941
rdudley2@kumc.edu


Student Life

1006 Orr-Major
Fax  913-588-4743
Visit our Site

Ryan Gove Ryan Gove
Director of Student Life
913-588-6681
rgove@kumc.edu
Ellie Eastes

Ellie Eastes
Coordinator
913-588-6681
eeastes@kumc.edu

Top of Page

Last modified: Oct 19, 2020
ID=x31970