Skip to main content

Student Affairs

Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
Academic Accommodation Services
Counseling and Educational Support Services
Enrollment Services
Kirmayer Fitness Center
Student Financial Aid
Student Health Services
Student Life


Office of the Vice Chancellor of Academic and Student Affairs Team
Academic Affairs Team 
Academic and Student Affairs Home


Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs

1005 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841

Pam Shaw, MD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
913-588-4698
pshaw@kumc.edu


Academic Accommodation Services

G020 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841
Vist our Site

Cyn Ukoko Cynthia Ukoko
Sr. Coordinator of
913-945-7035
cukoko@kumc.edu

Counseling and Educational Support Services

Counseling Services - G116 Student Center Building
Educational Support Services - G012 Dykes Library
Fax 913-588-6597
Visit our Site

Larry Long, Jr., PhD

Larry Long, Jr. PhD
Assistant Vice Chancellor
913-588-6580
llong@kumc.edu

Karen Houston Howell Karen Houston Howell
Administrative Assistant
913-588-6580
khowell2@kumc.edu

Counseling Services - G116 Student Center Bldg.

Lynette Sparkman-Barnes, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
lsparkmanbarnes@kumc.edu

Yano Procopio, PhD Sebastiano (Yano) Procopio, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
sprocopio@kumc.edu

Allison Roodman, PhD Allison Roodman, PhD
Psychologist
913-588-6580
aroodman@kumc.edu
Robert Bo Cooley, DO Robert Bo Cooley, DO
Consulting Psychiatrist
913-588-6580

Benjamin Bizar-Stanton, PhD

Benjamin Bizar-Stanton, PhD
Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellow
913-588-6580
bbizarstanton@kumc.edu

Nicholas Oleen-Junk, PhD
Post-Doctoral Psychology Fellow
913-588-6580
noleenjunk@kumc.edu
Mirella Flores, PhD

Mirella Flores
Counseling Psychology Doctoral
Practicum Student
913.588.6580
mflores2@kumc.edu

Niwa Babayemi, PhD

Okanniwa (Niwa) Babayemi
Counseling Psychology Doctoral
Practicum Student
913-588-6580
oBabayemi@kumc.edu

Educational Support Services - G012 Dykes Library

Jen Dolson Jen Dolson
Assistant Director and Learning Specialist
913.588.4356
jdolson@kumc.edu
Matthew Hermanson

Matthew Hermanson
Learning Specialist
913.588.4688
mhermanson@kumc.edu

Kristen Soykan Kristen Soykan
Learning Specialist
913-588-0164
k153h354@kumc.edu
Andres Rodriguez, PhD

Andrés Rodriguez, PhD
Writing Specialist
913.588.6580
arodriguez6@kumc.edu


Enrollment Services

G035 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841
Visit our Site

Marla Herron Marla Herron, Ed.D.
Registrar
913-588-7055
mherron@kumc.edu
Carrie Scala Carrie Scala
Associate Registrar
913-588-7055
cscala@kumc.edu
Valerie Noack Valerie Noack
Sr. Coordinator of Admissions Processing
913-945-7347
vnoack@kumc.edu
John Hanysz

John Hanysz
Coordinator
913-588-7055
jhanysz@kumc.edu


Matthew Anderson
Coordinator
913.588.7055
manderson30@kumc.edu


 


Kirmayer Fitness Center

Olathe Boulevard
Fax 913-588-7710
Visit our Site

Corie Cutshall Corie Cutshall
Manager
913.588.1532
ccutshall@kumc.edu
Mary Saunders

Mary Saunders
Coordinator
913.588.7704
msaunder@kumc.edu

Lita McDaniel
Senior Coordinator
913-588-1532
lmcdaniel7@kumc.edu
Phil Cline

Phil Cline
Coordinator
913-588-7044
pcline@kumc.edu

Andrew Gai Andrew Gai
Coordinator
913-588-7044
agai@kumc.edu
Michael Earle

Michael Earle
Coordinator
913-588-7044
mearle2@kumc.edu


Student Financial Aid

G035 Dykes Library
Fax  913-588-8841
Vist our Site

Scott Sponholtz

Scott Sponholtz
Director
913-588-5170
scotts@kumc.edu

Kristen Martin Kristen Martin
Associate Director
913-588-5170
kmartin12@kumc.edu
Britt Nelson Britt Nelson
Program Manager
913-588-5170
bnelson8@kumc.edu
Aimee Fleischaker

Aimee Fleischaker
Coordinator
913-588-5170
afleischaker@kumc.edu

Rhyannon Pioletti

Rhyannon Pioletti
Program Manager
913-588-5170
rpioletti@kumc.edu


Student Health Services

1012 Student Center Building
Fax  913-588-1943
Visit our Site
Stephanie Jernigan
Stephanie Jernigan, RN, MSN
Director of Student Health
913-588-1941
sjernigan2@kumc.edu
Jennifer Blanck, RN Jennifer Blanck, RN
Registered Nurse
913-588-1941
jblanck@kumc.edu
Rick Lister, RN, MSN Rick Lister, RN, MSN
Nurse Practioner
913-588-1941
rlister2@kumc.edu
Office of Acad and Stu Affairs Logo

Vickie Goetz
PRN
913-588-1941
vgoetz@kumc.edu

Tee-Ka Johnson

Tee-Ka Johnson
Student Health and Fitness Information Manager
913-588-2983
tjohnson2@kumc.edu

Randy Dudley

Randolph Dudley
Administrative Assistant
913-588-1941
rdudley2@kumc.edu


Student Life

1006 Orr-Major
Fax  913-588-4743
Visit our Site

Ryan Gove Ryan Gove
Director of Student Life
913-588-6681
rgove@kumc.edu
Ellie Eastes

Ellie Eastes
Coordinator
913-588-6681
eeastes@kumc.edu

Top of Page

Last modified: Jul 10, 2019
ID=x31970