Postdoctoral Advisory Committee

Postdoc Affairs

The Postdoctoral Advisory Committee at the University of Kansas Medical Center is composed of postdoctoral scholars, faculty, and staff.  The committee serves the KUMC postdoc community by:

  • Providing advice and feedback to OPA on policies and programming
  • Helping with institutional buy-in and leveraging resources
  • Initiating novel policy, program, and service directions in response to administrative and postdoc feedback
  • Investigating the best ways to implement new ideas for the betterment of the postdoc community
  • Helping OPA problem solve
  • Supporting and representing postdoc interests in the university community

The committee meets quarterly, and works collaboratively via email and between quarterly meetings as needed to meet goals and address issues.

Postdoctoral Advisory Committee Roster

  • Danny Welch, PhD- Committee Chair, Professor & Chair- Cancer Biology
  • Robert Klein, PhD- Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Dean Graduate Studies
  • Richard Barohn, MD
  • Mike Werle, PhD
  • Cynthia Teel, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Kimberly Connelly
  • Shari Standiferd
  • Russell Swerdlow, MD
  • Monica Kurylo, PhD
  • Susan Carlson, PhD
  • Andrew Godwin, PhD
  • Natalie Wilson, PhD- Postdoctoral Scholar
  • Faezeh Koohestani, PhD- Postdoctoral Scholar
  • Jessica Rossol-Allison, PhD- Postdoctoral Scholar
  • Heather Wilkins, PhD- Postdoctoral Scholar
  • Ashley Carlson- Assistant Director, Postdoctoral Affairs

Upcoming Postdoctoral Advisory Committee Meeting Dates:

  • Friday, August 1, 2014, 3:00-4:00pm - SOM Conference Room, 3020 Murphy
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014, 4:00-5:00pm - SOM Confernce Room, 3020 Murphy
  • Friday, February 6, 2015, 3:00-4:00pm - SOM Conference Room, 3020 Murphy
Last modified: Oct 02, 2014