Academic Affairs Staff Directory

Robert M. Klein, PhD Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Professor of Anatomy & Cell Biology
913-588-5071 rklein@kumc.edu
Marty McLaughlin Executive Director for Academic Affairs 913-787-1707 mmclaughlin@kumc.edu
Alana Smith. MS Executive Assistant for the Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs 913-588-1381 asmith22@kumc.edu
Valarie Biscanin Executive Assistant for the Executive Director of Academic Affairs 913-588-1258 vbiscani@kumc.edu
Regina Esteban Academic Affairs Coordinator 913-588-5241 resteban@kumc.edu

Office of Graduate Studies
Robert M. Klein, PhD Dean of Graduate Studies 913-588-5071 rklein@kumc.edu
Mike Werle, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Graduate Studies 913 588-7491 mwerle@kumc.edu
Mike Werle, Ph.D. Director, IGPBS Program 913 588-7491 mwerle@kumc.edu
Liskin Swint-Kruse, Ph.D. Associate Director, IGPBS Program 913-588-0399 lswint-kruse@kumc.edu
Marcia Jones Director of Graduate Studies 913 588-1238 mjones@kumc.edu
Miranda Olenhouse IGPBS Coordinator 913-588-2719 molenhouse@kumc.edu
Office of Faculty Affairs
Jennifer Egger Senior Coordinator for Faculty Affairs 913-588-4875 jegger@kumc.edu
Alana Smith, MS Executive Assistant for the Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and support staff for Faculty Assembly and Governance 913-588-1381  asmith22@kumc.edu
Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Ashley Carlson Assistant Director for Postdoctoral Affairs (eff. 1/6/2014) 913-588-2369 acarlson5@kumc.edu

Office of International Programs
Kimberly Connelly Director 913-588-1480 kconnelly@kumc.edu
Margaret Turner Senior Coordinator, ESL and Cultural Programs 913-588-1482 mturner3@kumc.edu
Vacant International Services Senior Advisor 913-588-1460
Irina Aris International Services Coordinator 913-588-1485 iaris@kumc.edu
Stacie Rader Administrative Assistant 913-588-1480 srader@kumc.edu

Office of Inter-Professional Faculty Development
Marty McLaughlin Director for Inter-Professional Faculty Development 913-787-1707 mmclaughlin@kumc.edu
Last modified: Feb 06, 2014
ID=x9802